Calls Welcome: 973-957-0188
  myACS   |   To Read Our Current Newsletter Please click here

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

 

 

2016

 

Spring 2016
    January 11 (Mon.) Classes begin Classes begin
    January 18(Mon.) Martin Luther King Jr. (Closed)
    February 15 (Mon.) Presidents’ Day (Closed)
    March 1 (Tues.) Study Day (No Classes)
    March 2-8 (Wed.-Tues.) Mid-Semester Examinations
    March 9-11 (Wed.-Fri.) Spring Break (Closed)
    March 24-28 (Thurs.-Mon.) Easter Recess
    May 2 (Mon.) Last Day of Classes
    May 3 (Tues.) Study Day
    May 4-10 (Wed.-Tues.) Final Examinations
    May 14 (Sat.) Commencement

 

Summer Intersession 2016
    May 16 (Mon.) Classes begin
    May 20 (Fri.) Last Day of Classes

 

Summer 2016
    June 1 (Wed.) Classes begin
    June 15 & 17 (Wed. & Fri.) Mid-Semester Examinations
    July 4 (Mon.) Independence Day (Closed)
    July 5 (Tues.) Last Day of Classes
    July 6 (Wed.) Study Day (No Classes)
    July 7-8 (Thurs. & Fri.) Final Examinations

 

Fall 2016
    August 19 (Fri.) Orientation
    August 22 (Mon.) Classes Begin
    September 5 (Mon.) Labor Day (Closed)
    October 11 (Tues.) Study Day (No Classes)
    October 12-18 (Wed.-Tues.) Mid-Semester Examinations
    October 19 (Wed.) Fall Break Day (Closed)
    November 23-25 (Wed.-Fri.) Thanksgiving Recess (Closed)
    December 1 (Thurs.) Last Day of Classes
    December 2 (Fri.) Study Day (No Classes)
    December 8 (Thurs.) Immaculate Conception (Closed)
    December 5-12 (Mon.-Mon.) Final Examinations

 

Spring 2017
    January 9 (Mon.) Classes Begin
    January 16 (Mon.) Martin Luther King, Jr. (Closed)
    February 20 (Mon.) Presidents’ Day (Closed)
    February 28 (Tues.) Study Day (No Classes)
    March 1-7 (Wed.-Tues.) Mid-Semester Examinations
    March 8-10 (Wed.-Fri.) Spring Break (Closed)
    April 13-17 (Thurs.-Mon.) Easter Recess (Closed)
    May 1 (Mon.) Last Day of Classes
    May 2 (Tues.) Study Day (No Classes)
    May 3-9 (Wed.-Tues.) Final Examinations
    May 13 (Sat.) Commencement


Assumption College

Welcome to Assumption College for Sisters located in beautiful and historic Denville, NJ! As you travel through our website, you will learn of the uniqueness of the College and its mission.

Thank you for your visit and please contact us to learn more.

Donate Online

About Us

Assumption College for Sisters prides itself on remaining the embodiment of the heritage received from Blessed Pauline von Mallinckrodt, foundress of the Sisters of Christian Charity.

We are located at 200 A Morris Avenue, Denville, NJ 07834

Prayer Request



Donate Online

© 2016 Assumption College for Sisters | Site: Roman Media | Wind Powered by: HostRoman Home About Academics Admissions Blog Contact