Calls Welcome: 973-957-0188
  myACS   |   To Read Our Current Newsletter Please click here

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

2017

 

Spring 2017
January 9 (Mon.) Classes begin Classes begin
January 16(Mon.) Martin Luther King Jr. (Closed)
February 20 (Mon.) Presidents’ Day (Closed)
February 28 (Tues.) Study Day (No Classes)
March 1-7 (Wed.-Tues.) Mid-Semester Examinations
March 8-10 (Wed.-Fri.) Spring Break (Closed)
April 13-17 (Thurs.-Mon.) Easter Recess
May 1 (Mon.) Last Day of Classes
May 2 (Tues.) Study Day
May 3-9 (Wed.-Tues.) Final Examinations
May 13 (Sat.) Commencement

 

Summer Intersession 2017
May 15 (Mon.) Classes begin
May 19 (Fri.) Last Day of Classes

 

Summer 2017
May 30 (Tues.) Classes begin
June 14 & 16 (Wed. & Fri.) Mid-Semester Examinations
June 30 (Fri.) Last Day of Classes
July 3 (Mon.) Study Day (No Classes)
July 4 (Tues.) Independence Day (No Classes)
July 5-7 (Wed. & Fri.) Final Examinations

 

Fall 2017
August 22 (Tues.) Orientation
August 23 (Wed.) Classes Begin
September 4 (Mon.) Labor Day (Closed)
October 10 (Tues.) Study Day (No Classes)
October 11-17 (Wed.-Tues.) Mid-Semester Examinations
October 18 (Wed.) Fall Break Day (Closed)
November 22-24 (Wed.-Fri.) Thanksgiving Recess (Closed)
December 6 (Wed.) Last Day of Classes
December 7 (Thurs.) Study Day (No Classes)
December 8 (Fri.) Immaculate Conception (Closed)
December 11-15 (Mon.-Fri.) Final Examinations

 

Spring 2018
January 8 (Mon.) Classes Begin
January 15 (Mon.) Martin Luther King, Jr. (Closed)
February 19 (Mon.) Presidents’ Day (Closed)
February 27 (Tues.) Study Day (No Classes)
February 28-March 6 (Wed.-Tues.) Mid-Semester Examinations
March 8-9 (Thurs.-Fri.) Spring Break (Closed)
March 29-April 2 (Thurs.-Mon.) Easter Recess (Closed)
May 1 (Tues.) Last Day of Classes
May 2 (Wed.) Study Day (No Classes)
May 3-9 (Thurs.-Wed.) Final Examinations
May 12 (Sat.) Commencement


Assumption College

Welcome to Assumption College for Sisters located in beautiful and historic Denville, NJ! As you travel through our website, you will learn of the uniqueness of the College and its mission.

Thank you for your visit and please contact us to learn more.

Donate Online

About Us

Assumption College for Sisters prides itself on remaining the embodiment of the heritage received from Blessed Pauline von Mallinckrodt, foundress of the Sisters of Christian Charity.

We are located at 200 A Morris Avenue, Denville, NJ 07834

Prayer Request



Donate Online

© 2016 Assumption College for Sisters | Site: Roman Media | Wind Powered by: HostRoman Home About Academics Admissions Blog Contact